EnglishEspañol

Sprouts FACTA Settlement: Claim Window Closed, Nov 19 Hearing

By Recording Law Editorial TeamReviewed September 9, 202610 min read
Sprouts FACTA Settlement: Claim Window Closed, Nov 19 Hearing

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the Sprouts Farmers Market FACTA settlement?

It is a $5,000,000 class action settlement resolving two consolidated lawsuits, Larry Tran v. Sprouts Farmers Market, Inc. and Robert Cohen v. Sprouts, filed in the Superior Court of California, County of Los Angeles. The suits alleged Sprouts printed more than the last five digits of customers' card numbers on receipts, in violation of the federal Fair and Accurate Credit Transactions Act (FACTA). It is not a data breach case.

Am I eligible for the Sprouts settlement?

You may be eligible if you used a personal credit or debit card at a Sprouts store between August 16, 2020 and October 31, 2022, or an EBT card between March 15, 2021 and April 15, 2023, and the printed receipt you received showed more than the last five digits of the card number. The claim turns on what your specific receipt printed, not just on having shopped there.

How much is the Sprouts settlement payout?

The settlement record does not state a fixed per-person amount. Eligible class members who file a valid claim split a $5,000,000 non-reversionary fund on a pro-rata basis, so your share depends on how many valid claims are filed and what the court approves in fees and costs.

What is the deadline to file a Sprouts settlement claim?

The claim deadline was August 5, 2026, and as of September 9, 2026 it has passed. The exclusion (opt-out) and objection deadlines, both April 7, 2026, passed earlier.

Do I need proof to file a Sprouts settlement claim?

It depends which path applies to you. A Notice Number starting with 'P' lets you file a Short-Form Claim under penalty of perjury with no documentation required. Without that, a different claim path applies, and the verified record does not specify what documentation it requires.

Can I still opt out of the Sprouts settlement?

No. The deadline to exclude yourself from the class was April 7, 2026, and that window has closed. The claim window closed on August 5, 2026 as well, so neither option remains open.

When will Sprouts settlement payments arrive?

There is no confirmed payout date. The final approval hearing, where a judge decides whether to approve the settlement, is scheduled for November 19, 2026, which is after the August 5, 2026 claim deadline. The verified record does not state when payments would be issued after that hearing.

Is settleinfo.com the real Sprouts settlement website?

As of September 9, 2026, settleinfo.com is the official court-approved claims site for this settlement, administered by Atticus Administration LLC. Go to that address directly rather than through a link in an unexpected email or text message.

How to tell a settlement notice is real

Check the case name, case number, and court against the official settlement site. Go to that site directly instead of clicking a link in an email or text. Nobody legitimate will call, text, or email out of the blue asking for your Social Security number, bank account, or card details, and nobody will charge you to file. Report anyone who does at ReportFraud.ftc.gov.

Informational only. Not legal, tax, or financial advice, and not affiliated with any settlement.

RecordingLaw.com is an independent legal-information publisher. We are not a law firm, not a settlement administrator, and not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of any court, government agency, defendant, or claims administrator described on this page. Reading this page does not create an attorney-client relationship.

We do not process claims and we never collect your claim information. You cannot file a claim on RecordingLaw.com. To file, opt out, object, or check your status, use only the official settlement administrator identified above. We link to it for your convenience.

Filing a legitimate claim is free. No legitimate settlement or administrator will charge you a fee to file, or ask for your Social Security number, bank, or card details by unsolicited call, text, or email. If someone does, it is likely a scam. Report it at ReportFraud.ftc.gov.

Deadlines, amounts, and approval status change and are set by the court. We verify against the official administrator and court records, but confirm the current details on the official site before acting. Nothing here guarantees eligibility, a payment, or any amount. Settlement payments may be taxable. See IRS Publication 4345. and consult a tax professional. For advice about your specific situation, consult a licensed attorney in your state. Affiliate disclosure.

Updates

Updated settlement status and dates: Title advertised a passed deadline ('$5M Fund, Claims Due Aug. 5') now 'Claim Window Closed, Nov 19 Hearing'. settleinfo.com Important Dates read 2026-09-09 confirms the August 5, 2026 claim deadline and the November 19,

Governing law re-checked for recent changes

Sources and References

  1. FTC: Slip Showing? Federal Law Requires All Businesses to Truncate Credit Card Information on Receipts(ftc.gov).gov
  2. 15 U.S.C. § 1681c(g), Requirements Relating to Information Contained in Consumer Reports (card truncation requirement)(uscode.house.gov).gov
  3. Official Notice of Class Action Lawsuit and Settlement, Tran v. Sprouts Farmers Market, Inc. / Cohen v. Sprouts(settleinfo.com)
  4. Sprouts Farmers Market Settlement (Official Court-Approved Site, administered by Atticus Administration LLC)(settleinfo.com)
Share: